Orange Line Condos
703.999.8108

Reviews

As I prepared to sell my condo in late 2016, I spent a considerable amount of time researching listing agents to help me get the best possible selling price with a fast and painless close. My condo was in The Residences at Liberty Center in Ballston-Arlington and there are many realtors who advertise and list in this neighborhood. As I viewed current and recent listings and assessed sales data in this area, it became obvious that Shawn Battle was the top realtor for my condo. In meeting Shawn it was clear to me why he is so successful in this space. He offers a level of professionalism and business acumen that I’ve rarely encountered in residential real estate sales. Shawn was prepared for our meeting with comps and different scenarios regarding listing date, pricing, and presentation. He was confident but also flexible and listened to what my goals were for the sale. I knew immediately that I wanted Shawn to represent me and he started working right away on the marketing plan. In the end, my condo went under agreement just days after it was listed. Shawn’s communication throughout the closing process was superb as he kept me apprised of changes and responded to texts and calls immediately. It was an incredibly smooth transaction and was a big help to me as I dealt with pressing relocation and job transfer responsibilities. If you are looking to buy or sell property inside the beltway in Northern Virginia, I highly and unconditionally recommend Shawn Battle to deliver results with the highest level of quality and service.

MM – 2/10/17 – Arlington VA

 

Shawn is a highly professional, accessible, and knowledgeable agent who I would not hesitate to refer to friends or family. He was friendly, always made time for me, and was extremely savvy in his decisions regarding pricing and negotiation. I met Shawn at an open house and he was friendly, forthright and realistic on the pros and cons of the properly, and extremely knowledgeable about the local market. It seemed like an easy decision to work with him, given his expertise in this area.

EH – 9/29/16 – Capitol Hill, Washington DC

 

“Shawn was great. I couldn’t have asked for more. I’d certainly use him in the future,”

SV – 9/28/16 – The Continental, Arlington

Shawn was the consummate professional! He was there with us every step of the process. Amazingly communicative, professional, and polite, we sincerely valued his knowledge of the market and came to trust him implicitly. We would recommend Shawn to absolutely anyone.

AS – 8/7/16 – Falls Church

 

Shawn Battle was a joy to work with, responsive, hard-working, flexible, and helpful throughout the somewhat stressful process of selling our home of 30 years (and purchasing a condo just before that). I would highly recommend him to others.

FP & VF 7/27/16  – Arlington

Shawn makes real estate look easy. He’s super professional but understands the interests of the buyer/seller and makes himself available so that the process is easier on me. He’s the best in the industry and the team he works with makes my life easier in a truly stressful time.

S.L –  7/20/16 – Alexandria

Great knowledge of the Windsor Plaza condominium made pricing and finding prospective buyers very efficient. Shawn is a great agent – I highly recommend him.

N.P – Windsor Plaza – Arlington

 

Shawn was in communication with my husband via email, sending listings of places he thought would be of interest to us (we were living overseas). When my husband came to the US, he began looking at properties with Shawn. Shawn demonstrated respectfulness and attention to detail. He was not pushy but rather patient. He was always responsive, friendly and acting in a timely manner.

Shawn was excellent. He kept the process moving forward while the financial institution and the title agency were dropping balls. Shawn kept everything on track in a professional and seamless flow.

We were so impressed with Shawn for the purchase that we chose him to sell our current home.

JR & AE – Falls Church & Annandale

 

Excellent Realtor! He met with us promptly and made very professional and appealing brochures. The listing was very favorable and punctual, and he held an open house the weekend it was listed. We received an offer after the first weekend on the market, and his knowledge of the market was crucial to our negotiation. He stayed on top of our closing documents and requirements, and made closing simple, even though we live out of town. I cannot recommend him enough!”

Mark & Abbey G – Arlington (West Village of Shirlington) 6/3/16

 

Hands down the best agent in Arlington! He knows the market and the business forwards and backwards.

Chris C – Arlington (Windsor Plaza) 4/27/16

 

Shawn Battle was outstanding throughout the entire experience from recommending properties based on my specific preferences to working to ensure a smooth and timely closing. Shawn was extremely responsive and his knowledge was very valuable to confidently negociating the contract as well as navigating the overall process. Shawn also recommended great inspection, mortgage, and settlement companies. In addition, Shawn leveraged the knowledge of his colleague, Matt Leighton, for unique insight into the condo building.

M L – Arlington (Woodbury Heights) 4/8/16

 

Shawn Battle’s knowledge of Arlington condos was critical in our selection of a new home when downsizing. We have never lived in a condo before and relied on him to point out considerations that we would not have thought of. Shawn was extremely accessible when we had questions or wanted to view units for sale. He was also patient with our quirks and confusions. Overall, it was as painless as a real estate transaction can be.

Ginny, Arlington 3/31/16

 

“Shawn was great in all aspects of his real estate duties in handling our property. I came from a situation with an ineffective real estate agent who was unable to sell our property and did not have a lucid plan in selling it. The differences that I saw with Shawn’s approach and experience was immense and his advice was critical. I would definitely recommend Shawn to all my friends/family and I plan on using his services again for my future real estate dealings. ”

V N, Arlington 3/2/16

 

“We talked with several Realtors before we met with Shawn Battle. He was the first person we spoke to that showed optimism about finding a place that matched our criteria. It wasn’t long before we felt very comfortable with Shawn, and very confident that he was the right person to have working for us.

Shawn took us around to about a dozen locations, and walked us through the houses and was very open with us about what we could expect with these houses. Once we found the house we loved, Shawn moved extremely quick to get our offer to the sellers. He was able to negotiate a lower price, as well as getting a portion of our closing costs covered by the seller. During the process Shawn was always available by phone, email, or text message to update us on anything or to answer any questions.

I would absolutely recommend Shawn to anyone who is buying a home. He is very knowledgeable, professional, timely, and responsive. ”

-John, Arlington 2/26/16

 

” If you are buying or selling a property in Arlington, I highly recommend Shawn. He knows the Arlington market extremely well and his marketing strategy is top notch. The professionally produced pictures that he uses for direct mailings, brochures and placement on websites are among the best you will see. Shawn is highly responsive, professional and an all around pleasure to work with. My condo was under contract in less than a week and closed above the asking price. Again, if you are looking for a realtor in Arlington/Northern Virginia, you can’t go wrong with Shawn! ”

– AKJ, Arlington

” Shawn Battle was an outstanding agent in the sale of our condo. He listened to our needs, was able to offer helpful suggestions to maximize the value of our condo, and worked with us through the whole moving and sale process.”

– Mike and Anne, Arlington

” Shawn Battle really knows how to market and make a sale happen fast! We had a contract before our open house. He also helped us coordinate buying our new place. I would strongly recommend him to anyone buying or selling on the orange line!”

– Laura B, Arlington, VA

” Shawn KNOWS Arlington! He’s incredibly flexible, responsive, and knowledgable. He helped me every step of the way from finding a place to pushing the paperwork through closing, and always on my time. Can’t recommend him enough!”

– Rachel D., the Odyssey, Arlington

” Shawn is amazing at what he does! He really makes you feel like you are his only client and he knows his stuff! I never felt pressured or overwhelmed while working with him. He had all his ducks in a row and made sure I stayed up to date with the paperwork for my condo, and that I never fell behind in the process. Cannot recommend him enough! ”

– Lauren M., Eastview, Arlington

” Shawn quickly responded to our tight timeline to sell our condo resulting from a work relocation. We vacated our condo on a Tuesday, Shawn had the condo listed on a Thursday, and we had a bona fide offer that Saturday above listing price!!! We recommend Shawn to anyone looking to sell a condo in Arlington.”

– DW at Liberty Center, Arlington

“Shawn was professional and amicable throughout the entire process. We clearly communicated our goals in selling our condo and Shawn made it happen! We are very pleased with the result! I would definitely recommend Shawn to anybody selling a condo in the Arlington, VA area.”

– Frank & Jessica

” Shawn helped me sell my condo in one of the high-rise buildings in Ballston when it was time for me to move to Chicago. And Shawn was awesome. What started as probably a very routine, run of the mill transaction turned into a huge pain when my dishwasher’s inlet valve leaked a week before the settlement. After I had already moved out and started my job in Chicago. So we had to delay the settlement, and while I was an “absentee owner”, Shawn was on the ground doing much more than he had originally signed up for – including things like going to a flooring supply store to check out replacement hardwood samples, dealing with repair contractors, calming down the anxious buyer and his agent, etc. It all ultimately ended well, even though it took longer than normal because of the leak. I lucked out by having Shawn, and definitely recommend him as a class pro. ”

– AK, Liberty Center, Arlington

” If you want personalized service and someone who is honest and will find you want you want–Shawn is the man. He keeps busy enough with all his personal network of clients and referrals, he doesn’t have time to BS you. So he’s discloses everything, will give you his personal and professional opinion–and in the end wants a happy client that will contact him again, or refer him to other friends. Also he has customer appreciation events from time to time, which are really nice. ”

– Frank I., Great Falls

 

” Shawn was the realtor who helped me sell my condo in Ballston. He was the most personable and “normal-person-acting” realtor of those I met with, and later my hunch was well justified. Shawn was great through the normal parts of the process – listing the condo, getting an offer, negotiating the contract – but he became fantastic when thing went off the normal path we had problems with the inspection.  Shawn was tremendous working with people to get everything taken care of, and I can’t imagine anyone handling it better. I think I lucked out that I had Shawn on my side. Eventually everything ended well – but I am super appreciative of Shawn’s help through what turned out to be an unusual and complicated transaction. I definitely strongly recommend Shawn as a terrific real estate professional.”

– Tolik, Arlington

” After our initial meeting with Shawn Battle, we immediately felt confident that we had chosen the right realtor to sell our condo. Shawn outlined the process clearly and kept us informed every step of the way, which eliminated much of the anxiety that comes along with selling a home. His knowledge, experience, and his personable style are a winning combination. Our condo was expertly presented in a variety of ways that got quick results. In just two days, Shawn presented an offer on our home that exceeded our highest expectations. The details of the closing process were seamlessly handled, and we are so grateful that the sale of our home was such a positive experience. ”

– AJ, Arlington

” Shawn Battle is AMAZING to work with. We have worked with him to both buy and sell a few times now. He is a very hard working, honest and low pressure kind of guy. You can’t help but feel like you’ve known him awhile and that he’s one of your friends. ”

– Stacey, Ashburn

” My husband and I had been considering 3 different agents, when we met Shawn at an Open House in our neighborhood. We invited him to view our home and introduce us to a marketing strategy. Shawn was “professional” and expedient. He presented his strategy in a nicely planned computer presentation. We were impressed with his technological capabilities and plans to monitor for internet queries. ”

– R. Fiedler, Falls Church

” I have worked with Shawn twice, once as a buyer and once as a seller. Both yielded amazing results and I can’t recommend him enough. He went above and beyond. I had to sell from out of town and Shawn took care of everything. It was flawless. ”

– Paul, Liberty Center, Arlington

” Shawn is outstanding! I put him in the difficult position of first seeing the property a couple of weeks before I transferred overseas, then asked him to handle everything from prepping the property through to closing for me. I found him always accessible, and flexible in dealing with communications overseas. He’s the perfect choice for military, Foreign Service or others who are transferring out of the area before/during a sale!!! ”

– Don H, Arlington

 

” If you are buying or selling a property in Arlington, I highly recommend Shawn. He knows the Arlington market extremely well and his marketing strategy is top notch. The professionally produced pictures that he uses for direct mailings, brochures and placement on websites are among the best you will see. Shawn is highly responsive, professional and an all around pleasure to work with. My condo was under contract in less than a week and closed above the asking price. Again, if you are looking for a realtor in Arlington/Northern Virginia, you can’t go wrong with Shawn! ”

– A. Jones, Windsor Plaza, Arlington

” Shawn knows the ins-and-outs of Arlington! He is incredibly friendly, detailed oriented, and responsive. His flexibility with my schedule was unparalleled and I would highly recommend his services to friends & family. Thank you Shawn!”

– R. D.

” Shawn Battle did an excellent job of guiding me through the home buying process for my first time. I have already referred him to friends who are looking to buy a home and plan on using Shawn in the future! Overall – great experience.”

– Tim W, Eastview, Arlington

” Shawn was very understanding of my request and allowed me to take the reigns on my home buying experience. I never felt pressure to look at, or purchase anything if I didn’t feel comfortable with it. He was very patient with my needs, and my request and got back to my in a timely matter. I don’t think I would have had as enjoyable of an experience if Shawn was not my realtor. ”

– Lauren M, Eastview, Arlington

” My husband and I met Shawn Battle at an open house in our neighborhood on a rainy Sunday open house at a property near where we lived. He was very informed about properties in our area (Courthouse/Arlington) and his website was fantastic. ”

– Mary, The Williamsburg, Arlington

” Shawn provided an excellent experience in the purchase of our new condo. He is knowledgeable, polite, patient and understanding. I would recommend Shawn to anyone who is interested in purchasing a house or a condo in the Virginia area. ”

– Adrianna, Windsor Plaza, Arlington

“Shawn was extremely helpful and always responded to my calls and requests very quickly.”

– Jeff B – Alexandria